Your way from Vienna airport into the city
The comfortable, the easy and the cheap!

Once arrived at Vienna Airport, passengers already have the greatest part of their journey to Vienna or the surrounding area behind them. But there remains one important question: how can passengers – and their luggage – get to their hotel or destination in the centre of Vienna comfortably and cost-effectively? The international airport is some 16 km to the east of Vienna in Schwechat. The quickest and easiest way to get to the centre of Vienna from the airport is by public transport or by taxi.

The most comfortable and – depending on the time of day – probably quickest way is by taxi. With prices starting at 25 Euro, this is the most expensive means of transport, however, and in addition has to be reserved to get the special airport tarif.

There is also a range of further public transport options, such as the City Airport Train, which at a journey time of only 16 minutes is the quickest route to the centre of Vienna. Prices for the City Airport Train are only around 11 Euro if the ticket is bought online.

The Vienna Airportlines bus is another option: a ticket costs 8 Euro.

If passengers already know exactly where they wish to go and/or where their hotel is, they can use the S-Bahn S7 train to reach their desired destination. As far as price is concerned, the S7 is the cheapest mode of transport at just 4,40 Euro. The S-Bahn is the right choice especially for passengers who can alight near their hotel or wish to change directly for the Vienna U-Bahn underground railway system.

Choose the best means of transport from Vienna Airport to the centre of Vienna according to where you want to go.

Rapid connections in Vienna

Rapid connections in Vienna
Transport Price
Express train S7 4,40
Bus (Vienna AirportLines) 8,-
CAT (City Airport Train) 11,-
Airporttaxi (only by reservation) ~ 33,-
Taxi ~ 45,-


Links/Downloads
(Deutsch) Vom Flughafen Wien in die Stadt
(Français) De l’aéroport au centre ville
(Italiano) Dall’aeroporto al centro di Vienna
(Español) Del aeropuerto al centro de la ciudad
(Русский) Из аэропорта в центр города

Dein Weg vom Wiener Flughafen in die Innenstadt
Der praktische, einfache und günstige Weg!

Nachdem die Reisenden am Flughafen Wien angekommen sind, liegt der größte Teil ihrer Reise nach Wien oder in die Umgebung bereits hinter ihnen. Doch eine wichtige Frage stellt sich noch: Wie kommen Reisende komfortabel und günstig – trotz des Gepäcks – zu ihrem Hotel oder Ziel in der Wiener Innenstadt? Der internationale Flughafen Wien liegt etwa 16 Kilometer östlich von Wien in Schwechat. Vom Flughafen aus kann das Zentrum Wiens am einfachsten und schnellsten mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln oder mit einem Taxi erreicht werden.

Die Wiener Innenstadt ist am komfortabelsten und – abhängig von der Tageszeit – wohl auch am schnellsten, mit einem Taxi zu erreichen. Allerdings ist dieses mit Preisen ab 25 Euro gleichzeitig auch das teuerste Transportmittel, das zusätzlich noch reserviert werden sollte um den Flughafentarif zu erhalten.

Es gibt noch eine Reihe weiterer Transportmöglichkeiten des öffentlichen Verkehrs. So beispielsweise der City Airport Train, der das Zentrum Wiens in nur 16 Minuten – und damit am schnellsten – erreicht. Die Kosten für den City Airport Train liegen bei nur 11 Euro, wenn das Ticket online im Netz gekauft wird.

Eine weitere Alternative ist der Flughafenbus der Vienna AirportLines: das Ticket kostet 8 Euro.

Wenn Reisende bereits wissen, wo genau sich ihr Zielort bzw. ihr Hotel befindet, können diese auch die Schnellbahn S7 nutzen, um den gewünschten Ort zu erreichen. Bezüglich Preis ist die S7 das billigste Transportmittel mit 4,40 Euro. Die Schnellbahn ist vor allem für jene Reisende die richtige Wahl, die nahe an ihrem Hotel aussteigen oder direkt das Wiener U-Bahnsystem nutzen möchten.

Die Reiseabsichten und Ziele in Wien bestimmen das passende Transportmittel vom Wiener Flughafen bis ins Zentrum Wiens.

Schnellverbindungen in Wien

Rapid connections in Vienna
Transportmittel Preis
Schnellbahn S7 4,40
Bus (Vienna AirportLines) 8,-
CAT (City Airport Train) 11,-
Flughafentaxi (nur bei Reservierung) ~ 33,-
Taxi ~ 45,-


Links/Downloads
(English) From Vienna airport into the city
(Français) De l’aéroport au centre ville
(Italiano) Dall’aeroporto al centro di Vienna
(Español) Del aeropuerto al centro de la ciudad
(Русский) Из аэропорта в центр города